Hope

The clouds running wildly over the sky, it frightens me
The blackness of the sky, it frightens me
The sound of rustling leaves, it frightens me
The large trees swaying helplessly, it frightens me
The fluttering of clothes hung, it frightens me
The opening and closing of banging doors, it frightens me
The howling sound of wind, it frightens me
The strong wind blowing, it frightens me
The lightening in the sky, it frightens me
The sound of thunder, it frightens me
The urgency of the raindrops, it frightens me
The sound of huge raindrops falling, it frightens me
The insane rapidity of wiper clearing the glass, it frightens me
The overflowing water, it frightens me
The overpowering forces of nature, it frightens me
Inspite of all these
in the entangled creepers of my balcony
a little bird incubates her eggs
with love, care and devotion
in the warmth of her nest
along with her companion lovingly helping her.
A bird so little,
it gives me hope.

Leave a Reply

